Subject: Political Science
Paper: I
Paper Title: Indian Political System
1. The formation of a Constituent Assembly became an official demand of the Indian National
Congress in a. 1925
b. 1927
c. 1930
d. 1935
2. Welfare state can be secured by establishment of
a. Sovereign State
b. Secular State
c. Communist State
d. Socialist State
3. The Indian Constitution is divided in
a. four parts
b. six parts
c. five parts
d. three parts
4. Cultural and Educational rights are given under
a. Article 14-18
b. Article 19-22
c. Article 25-28
d. Article 29-30
5. The state has to organize agriculture and animal husbandry on modern lines under
a. Article 39
b. Article 46
c. Article 47
d. Article 48
6. The part IV of the constitution deals with
a. Fundamental Rights
b. Provision for SC and ST
c. Directive Principles of State Policy
d. Provisions for Women

Class: FYBA Semester: I

7. The idea of Bicameralism was taken by framers of Indian Constitution from a. British Constitution
b. American Constitution
c. Constitution of Japan
d. Constitution of Australia
8 Constitutional Article defines the Panchayat Raj.
a. 243O
b. 243A
c. 243
d. 243K
9. In reality the council of ministers stay in office as long as it enjoysa. The confidents of Lok Sabha
b. The confidents of the Prime Minister
c. The confidents of the President
d. The confidents of the Rajya Sabha
d. The confidents of the Rajya Saona
10. The formation of the council of ministers starts with
a. The ordering of the General election of Parliament
b. The appointment of the Prime Minister
c. The appointment of the President
d. The formal notification of the President
11. On the death of the President the Vice President succeeds him as President for
a. The un-expired term
b. A maximum period of six months
c. A maximum period of one year
d. Maximum period of three years
12 writs is issued to courts, corporation or a person directing them to perform the
public duty.
a. Habeas Corpusb. Quo Warranto
c. Mandamus
d. Prohibition
d. 1 folilotton
13 in Indian Constitution gives the power of Writ jurisdiction to Supreme Court.
a. Article 30
b. Article 31
c. Article 32
d. Article 33

14. The British Crown assumed sovereignty over India from the
a. East India Company
b. Presidency rule
c. Portugese rule
d. Maratha rule
15 members are nominated to the Rajya Sabha by the President.
a. 10
b. 11
c. 12
d. 13
16. In the Parliament of India upper house is known as
a. Lok Sabha
b. Rajya Sabha
c. Council of States
d. Legislative council